Top Ten Books on My Spring TBR List

Top Ten Tuesday is, as always, hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.

Today’s topic is TOP TEN BOOKS ON MY SPRING TBR LIST

spring 2014 TBR

[if time allows... ]

Links go to Goodreads.

1. Something Real by Heather Demetrios
I just bought the hardcover. This is a book about reality TV — think the story of one of those kids on John and Kate Plus Eight or Nineteen Kids and Counting. 

2. The Summer I Wasn’t Me by Jessica Verdi
Story of a girl sent to ex-gay camp.

3. One Man Guy by Michael Barakiva
Gay boy love. Plus, hey…look at that gorgeous cover art!

4. Noggin by John Corey Whaley
One dude’s head on another dude’s body. Yes, that’s the real premise of the book.

5. The One by Kiera Cass
The third and final novel in The Selection trilogy.

6. in The End by Demitria Lunetta
The sequel to In the Afterabout world attacked by creatures called Florae.

And, I’m on an adult fiction kick, so these are my probable selections for spring:

7. Life After Life by Kate Atkinson
Historical fiction about a girl who keeps dying and being reborn.

8. Mr. Penumbra’s 24-Hour Bookstore by Robin Sloan
A magical bookstore. Need I say more? (If so, check out the Goodreads blurb, because I can’t described the plot adequately here)

9. Battle Royale by Koushun Takami
The predecessor to The Hunger Games.

10. Never Let Me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro
A creepy, literary dystopian compared to Oryx and Crake

Which books are you planning to read this spring?

18 responses to “Top Ten Books on My Spring TBR List

  1. Battle Royale is on 50 of the most toughest reads for extreme readers. I’ll be interested to find out what you think of it.

  2. My co-workers are passing around Life After Life and I’m the next to get it so I should be able to discuss that soon. I recommend Never Let Me Go very strongly. I read it about a year ago and fell in love with it. My book club is reading it this month and I’m geeked to discuss it!

  3. I adored Never Let Me Go, very moving, I hope you know little about it before you start. Battle Royale is very good, if you liked the movie, you’ll know what to expect! I have Life After Life in the 746 and am hoping to read it in the next few months, so will be interested to hear what you think…

  4. Reblogged this on ohyesjulesdid and commented:
    I love that folks share books. I may pick a few of these to add to my TBR list as well. I will definitely need to compile my list–by looking at the nightstand next to my bed. lol.

  5. Whoa! A lot of very talked about books there… Can’t wait to read The Selection (even if it is mostly for the book covers) but other than that my spring TBR list consists of And the Mountains Echoed (got that onr last year and still haven’t started on it), Monsters of Men (#3 Chaos Walking, which you have to read!!!) and Numbers by Rachel Ward…of course there are tons more on my TBR list, but these are my top priority books. :)

  6. I will definitely have to read some of these this summer! I love your blog! I just started a blog about beauty, fashion, cooking, books, ect. and was wondering if you’d like to have a look? Thank you so much. <3

Thoughts? Leave a comment!

