Top Ten Favorite Quotes from Books

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the bloggers over at the Broke and the Bookish. Book bloggers from all around create lists based on the chosen topics, and post links to the host blog to share our love of books. This week we’re looking at our favorite quotes from books.

If you are a regular here at my blog, you know this topic is perfect for me! Every week I have a feature called Quotetastic Friday, where I combine my favorite personal photos (sometimes public domain/antique photos) with my favorite quotes from books I love. I’m using this Top Ten Tuesday to show case my favorite Quotetastic Friday pieces in an easy-to-digest slideshow for your viewing pleasure! Here they are in, random order:

Top Ten Favorite Quotes From Books

[Quotetastic Friday Style!]

[note: the back/stop/forward buttons will go away
if you take your mouse out of the slideshow box]

The slideshow goes a little fast (I couldn’t edit it), so press the stop button for more time on each picture.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

You can see all of my Quotetastic Friday posts here!

17 responses to “Top Ten Favorite Quotes from Books

  1. Haha, I always remember that quote from Are You There God? It’s Me, Margaret – I took that book out of the library so many times when I was growing up! And I like that you chose that quote from Murder on the Orient Express, such a great summation of Poirot’s attitude to that (and many other) crimes. Great list!

  2. Interesting presentation, and quite a set of quotations as well. I checked out Murder on the Orient Express two weeks ago, but I never finished it. Seems that I should!

  3. I love your quotations and pictures! All of them are fantastic, especially the Anne of Green Gables quote. I feel like I need to type this up, print it out, make about a bazillion copies, and paste them everywhere in my life!

  4. I smiled when the quote from Are Your There God came up– oh, what a silly book that was! Also, I like that quote from Unwind, too! It’s a really perfect summary of what that book is about!

  5. Love the slide show. I’ve been seeing the Goblet of Fire quote everywhere today. It’s interesting because it’s Sirius Black referring to how Crouch treats his house elf…and Sirius is so horrible to his own.

  6. Pingback: May Wrap-Up and Required Reading for June « The Librarian Who Doesn't Say "Shhh"·

  7. Pingback: End of Year Book Survey « The Librarian Who Doesn't Say "Shhh"·

  8. Hola! I’ve been following your site for a long time now and finally got the courage to go ahead and give you
    a shout out from Atascocita Texas! Just wanted to mention keep up the fantastic work!

Thoughts? Leave a comment!

